Greetings! New to Zcash?
The Zcash network is young, but evolving quickly! Sign up and we'll be in touch with more information about how you can get started with Zcash!

语种

科学家

Eli Ben-Sasson

以色列理工学院

Eli是以色列理工学院计算机科学系的教授。他的研究包括证明系统的理论(数学)、实现和应用,包括零知识证明和概率可验证明。另外,他与别人共同创建了简洁计算完整性和隐私研究实验室(SCIPR),还是建立ZK系统的小组成员,ZK系统被学术版的Zerocash所采用。

Alessandro Chiesa

加州大学伯克利分校

Alessandro是一名来自 UC Berkeley 计算机系的教职人员。它在麻省理工获得学士和博士学位。他的研究专注于理论计算机科学和密码学,包括复杂理论和机制设计,对简洁的零知识证明感兴趣。他和其他创建了SCIPR实验室(一个跨学科的实验室专门研究密码学证明),也是zkSNARK证明C++库libsnark的作者。

Christina Garman

约翰霍普金斯大学

Christina是约翰霍普金斯大学密码学和计算机科学博士生。她的研究兴趣是加密实现和隐私,她最近的研究是关于去中心化匿名电子现金和证书,包括Zerocoin。她已经担当多个委员会的委员,包括2015年比特币研讨会委员和2015年攻击技术USENIX研讨会成员。

 

Matthew Green

约翰霍普金斯大学

Matthew是约翰霍普金斯大学信息安全学院助理教授和优秀研究员。他主要因在增强隐私的信息存储、匿名支付系统和加密工程领域的成果知名。他开发了Charm和libzerocoin。Charm是一个为快速构建加密系统原型而开发的Python框架,libzerocoin是一个Zerocion加密程序实现。他在多个委员会担任委员,例如2015年IEEE安全和隐私研讨委员会和比特币委员会,他也是TrueCrypt审计项目的联合创始人。

 

Ian Miers

约翰霍普金斯大学

Ian是约翰霍普金斯大学大学计算机安全方向的博士生,专注于应用密码学和隐私保护加密协议。他的研究兴趣包括密码学和身份之间的联系和设计对开发者和用户都友好的安全系统。他也是Charm加密库的主要开发者。

 

Eran Tromer

特拉维夫大学

Eran是特拉维夫大学计算机系的教授,在那里他领导着信息安全实验室,还是信息安全核对点学会主任。他的研究聚焦于密码学和信息安全,重视来自于物理攻击和不可信任平台造成的安全风险。他和其他人联合创立了SCIPR实验室,该实验室的加密证明系统是Zerocash的基础。

Madars Virza

麻省理工学院

Madars是麻省理工学院计算机科学博士候选人,专注于零知识证明密码学。他已经发表许多关于zkSNARK的论文,zkSNARK对Zerocash协议至关重要。Madars在全球的会议上展示他的工作成果,包括在2013年和2014年国际密码学会议。

 

工程师

Nathan Wilcox

项目经理

Nathan致力于开放安全的技术,在软件开发、性能分析和安全审计方面有着超过十年的经验。在加入Zcash以前,他在Least Authroity管理开发,那时他领导了对以太坊、SpiderOak、Cryptocat、GlobalLeaks和其它项目的安全审计工作。出于乐趣,他喜欢为Python、Rust和以太坊开发工具。

 

Daira Hopwood

工程师、设计师

Daira作为软件工程师,有着超过20年的经验,专注于安全领域,也是Tahoe-LAFS项目的主要贡献者。她参与了TLS协议和国际化域名的标准化。Daira也发现了Java虚拟机的安全问题和设计缺陷,为Cryptix密码学库写代码,为Caja Secure JavaScript项目完成了安全审计。在空闲时间,她正在设计一门被称为“Noether”的同时注重性能和安全的编程语言。

 

Sean Bowe

工程师

Sean是密码学货币爱好者,为密码学和软件架构领域的突破感到兴奋。他为共识网络建立一个被称为Simbit的模拟框架,它因为能够模拟自私的挖矿攻击而出名。他喜欢用Rust语言编程,目前正在创建一个会话类型系统,用于将网络协议形式化。

Jack Grigg

工程师

Jack是I2P匿名网络的核心开发者和I2P安卓的首席开发者。他对隐私和匿名研究非常有兴趣,喜欢帮助其他开发者创建尊重隐私的软件。他也一个用户体验爱好者。在非业余时间,Jack在新西兰林肯大学获得了应用物理博士学位。

 

Jack Gavigan

COO

Jack 有金融科技、网络安全和交易系统背景。他曾在Morgan Stanley 就职(担任过交易员), 也在Deutsche银行,和Credit Suisse有经验。Jack也做过英国政府数字货币和区块链技术的顾问。

 

Jay Graber

联络员 / 工程师

Jay 是一个网络开发人员,有政治运动组织者的经历,运动的目的是保护隐私和开办网站。

 

Ariel Gabizon

工程师

在他的研究生涯中, Ariel 的研究大多数集中于理论计算机科学,并在2008年从Weizmann科学院拿到博士。几年前他发现比特币和区块链技术, 看到了优美的理论计算机科学在现实世界中的应用。受此影响,他在 2014 年将自己的研究方向由纯理论转向改善零知识和概率可验证明工具的效率和实用性研究。

Simon Liu

工程师

Simon是Multichain平台创始人之一。 他有十年多经验在Mac OS X和iOS上建立本地应用程序, 而创建了一家软件公司。他帮助建立东京创客空间,热爱革新对等网络技术, 而过去编写Amiga汇编语言演示。Simon在客户端和服务器上通晓多种编程语言。他拥有剑桥大学计算机科学文学学士,现在住在旧金山。

Paige Peterson

通信/设计

Paige专注于点对点技术已经超过5年时间。她在网状网络创业公司、Open Garden、P2P存储和通信公司、MaidSafe工作过,她也是旧金山比特币下线聚会的组织者之一, 她喜欢对这些貌似复杂的主题进行简洁的解释,支持更好地互联网安全和隐私实践。以前他在曼彻斯特大学艺术学院学习相互关联媒体,创建了专注于现实模拟和自然体系和过程的抽象概念化的交互艺术项目。

 

顾问

Gavin Andresen

比特币基金会

Gavin是比特币基金会首席科学家、前比特币首席开发者。他在软件开发领域有超过25年的经验,主导了许多项目,包括作为联合创始人创建的一家为盲人开发多人游戏的公司和TruCoin的首席开发者。

 

Vitalik Buterin

以太坊

Vitalik是以太坊的创始人和首席科学家。他也是比特币杂志的创始人和写作者,这是他在2011年进入密码学货币领域的起点。他对创建安全、高效和可信的系统感兴趣,也是密码学货币领域许多项目的顾问。

 

Andrew Miller

马里兰大学

Andrew是马里兰大学计算机科学专业的博士生, 他的研究聚焦于分布式系统和密码学,对去中心化系统有特别兴趣。他的比特币研究呗收录到2014年和2015年的IEEE安全和隐私专题论文集。

 

Arthur Breitman

Tezos

Arthur专门研究算法交易、金融加密和机器学习。目前他在Tezos工作,Tezos是一个一般化的和可自我修正的加密账本。在加入Zcash以前,他在几家大的金融公司工作过,包括高盛。

 

Joseph Bonneau

斯坦福大学、电子前沿基金会

Joseph是一位斯坦福大学的博士后研究员,也是电子前沿基金会的技术研究员。他的研究聚焦于网络安全、加密货币和应用密码学,他的研究已经被发表在全球顶级会议和期刊上。他赢得了2015年最佳评论家奖(IEEE安全和隐私)和2015年最佳学生/博士后论文奖(2015)。他在剑桥大学获得博士学位

 

Gordon Mohr

Thunkpedia

Gordon是Thunkpedia的创始人,而以前带领了Internet Archive的互联网文档项目。他也成立了Bitzi, 一个众包‘卡片目录’关于对等计算网络。

 

Brian Warner

Tahoe-LAFS

Brian 是一个安全工程师和软件开发工程师,曾经工作于 Mozilla 从事 Firefox Sync,Add-On SDK 和 Persona。 他是 Tahoe-LAFS 分布式加密文件存储系统的联合创始人,并开发了安全存储和交互工具。

 

投资者

Pantera 资本

专注于比特币生态系统的投资公司

数字货币集团

专注于比特币和区块链的投资公司

分布式资本

专一投资区块链公司的风险投资公司

伦敦信任媒体

投资和指导专注于互联网隐私的项目

进化风险投资

投资种子轮和A轮的创业公司。

Naval Ravikant

AngeList、Vast和Epinions的创始人和首席执行官。投资了Twitter、Heyzap和优步。

Niraj Mehta

持续边缘(EOHF)和Kilowatt资本创始人

David Dacus

Metta医疗和HitPlay创始人

Roger Ver

比特币天使投资人。memorydealers.com创始人

Alan Fairless

SpiderOak联合创始人、首席执行官

Ben Davenport

BitGo联合创始人、CTO。Beluga联合创始人。

Brian Cartmell

Spam Arrest、eNIC(电子签名检验器)和Zevia的创始人。

Jay Nicholas

Entrepreneur.

Jonathan Perlow

Beluga联合创始人。目前是Facebook软件工程师。以前在谷歌工作。

Charlie Songhurst

Katana资本公司创始伙伴之一,也带领Songhurst集团。

Adam Ludwin

Chain创始人之一,首席执行官

Devon Gundry

Chain创始人之一, 首席产品管

Ryan Smith

Chain创始人之一, 首席科技管

Rop Gonggrijp

创客,XS4ALL创始人之一

Branson Bollinger

Entrepreneur and Investor

Aaron Grieshaber

企业家和投资人。

Erik Voorhees

比特币企业家, ShapeShift.io. CEO

ShapeShift

领先的区块链资产交易所

Barry Silbert

Digital Currency Group 的创办者兼 CEO 。

天使投资公司,专注于区块链和互联网技术。

Fred Ehrsam

Coinbase 联合创始人

Sebastian Serrano

Ripio.com 联合创始人兼 CEO 。

李笑来

来自中国的天使投资人。

David LEE Kuo Chuen

Left Coast, LiBai 和 Dlee Capital Management 的创始人。

Vlad Zamfir

研究学者,分析师和区块链架构师。

Security Announcement

A bug related to transaction priority handling may allow an attacker to crash Zcash nodes (Denial of Service) via a specially crafted transaction. A fix is implemented in zcashd release 1.0.8-1.
Please see the official announcement for more details and update your Zcash node to 1.0.8-1.

Language

Scientists

Eli Ben-Sasson

Technion

Eli is a Professor at the Computer Science Department at Technion - Israel Institute of Technology. His research includes the theory (math), implementation, and applications of proof systems, including Zero Knowledge (ZK) and Probabilistically Checkable Proofs. As part of this effort he co-founded the Succinct Computational Integrity and Privacy Research (SCIPR) Lab, members of which built the ZK system used by the academic version of Zerocash.

Alessandro Chiesa

UC Berkeley

Alessandro is a faculty member in Computer Science at UC Berkeley. He received his bachelor and doctoral degrees from MIT, and works in theoretical computer science and computer security. His research includes theoretical foundations, practical implementations, and applications of succinct zero knowledge proofs. He has co-founded SCIPR Lab (a cross-institution lab focusing on cryptographic proofs) and is a lead author of libsnark, a C++ library for zkSNARK proofs.

Christina Garman

Johns Hopkins University

Christina is a Cryptography and Computer Science PhD student at Johns Hopkins University. Her research interests are in cryptographic implementations and privacy, and her most recent work is on decentralized anonymous e-cash and credentials, including Zerocoin. She has served on numerous committees, including the Workshop on Bitcoin Research 2015 and USENIX Workshop on Offensive Technologies in 2015.

 

Matthew Green

Johns Hopkins University

Matthew is an Assistant Professor at Johns Hopkins Information Security Institute and award-winning researcher. He has been largely recognized for his work on privacy-enhanced information storage, anonymous payment systems, and cryptographic engineering. He developed Charm, a Python framework for rapidly prototyping cryptosystems, and libzerocoin, an implementation of the cryptographic routines for Zerocoin. He has served on committees such as the IEEE Security & Privacy Symposium 2015 and Bitcoin 2015 and co-founded the TrueCrypt audit project.

 

Ian Miers

Johns Hopkins University

Ian is a computer security PhD student at Johns Hopkins University focused on applied cryptography and privacy-preserving cryptographic protocols. His research interests include the relation between cryptography and identity and designing secure systems that are both developer and user friendly. He is also a main developer on the Charm cryptographic library.

 

Eran Tromer

Tel Aviv University

Eran is a faculty member at Tel Aviv University's School of Computer Science, where he is heading the Lab for Experimental Information Security and is codirector of the Check Point Institute for Information Security. His research is in cryptography and information security, with an emphasis of security risks from physical attacks and untrusted platforms. He cofounded the Succinct Computational Integrity and Privacy Research (SCIPR) Lab, whose cryptographic proof systems underlie Zerocash.

Madars Virza

MIT

Madars is a current computer science PhD candidate at MIT, where he focuses on zero-knowledge cryptography. He has had numerous publications on zkSNARKs, a topic that is central to the Zerocash protocol. Madars has presented his work at conferences across the world, including both the 2013 and 2014 International Cryptology Conference.

 

Engineers

Nathan Wilcox

Project Manager

Nathan is dedicated to open, secure technologies and has over 10 years of experience in software development, performance analysis, and security audits. Prior to Zcash, he managed development at Least Authority, where he led security audits for Ethereum, SpiderOak, Cryptocat, GlobaLeaks, and other projects. For fun, he enjoys developing tools for Python, Rust, and Ethereum.

 

Daira Hopwood

Engineering / Design

Daira has over 20 years experience as a software engineer, with a focus on security, and is a major contributor to the Tahoe-LAFS project. She participated in the standardization of the TLS protocol and Internationalized Domain Names. Daira also found security bugs and design flaws in Java Virtual Machines, wrote code for the Cryptix cryptography library, and completed security audits for the Caja Secure JavaScript project. In her spare time, she is designing a capability-secure programming language called "Noether".

 

Sean Bowe

Engineering

Sean is a cryptocurrency enthusiast who is excited by the intersection of breakthrough cryptography and software architecture. He built a simulation framework for consensus networks called Simbit and was recognized for simulating the Selfish Mining Attack. He enjoys programming in Rust and is currently creating a session-type system for formalizing network protocols.

Jack Grigg

Engineering

Jack is a core developer of the I2P anonymity network and lead developer of I2P Android. He has a keen interest in privacy and anonymity research, and enjoys helping other developers create privacy-respecting software. He is also a budding UX enthusiast. In his non-spare time, Jack has completed a PhD in Applied Physics at Lincoln University, New Zealand.

 

Jack Gavigan

COO

Jack has a background in financial technology, cyber security and trading systems, gained at companies like Deutsche Bank, Credit Suisse and Morgan Stanley (where he also worked as a trader). Jack has previously advised the UK government on digital currencies and blockchain technology.

 

Jay Graber

Communication / Engineering

Jay is a web developer with experience organizing political campaigns to protect privacy and the open internet.

 

Ariel Gabizon

Engineering

For most of his career, Ariel has focused exclusively on theoretical computer science, obtaining a PhD from the Weizmann Institute in 2008. A few years ago he discovered the world of bitcoin and blockchain technology, and sees it as a fascinating potential meeting place of beautiful theoretical computer science ideas and real-world applications. Motivated by this, he shifted his focus in 2014 from pure theory into making tools such as Zero-Knowledge proofs more practical and efficient.

Simon Liu

Engineering

Simon is a member of the founding team behind the MultiChain blockchain platform. He has over a decade of experience building native applications for Mac OS X and iOS having founded his own software company. He helped form Tokyo HackerSpace, loves disruptive peer-to-peer systems and used to code assembly language demos on the Amiga. Simon is a pragmatic polyglot on both client and server. He holds a BA in Computer Science from Cambridge University and lives in San Francisco, California.

Kevin Gallagher

Engineering / Devops

Kevin Gallagher is a DevOps engineer and Linux systems administrator assisting Zcash with infrastructure and operational security. He's also an activist who is committed to privacy, security and freedom of information. He previously worked for Freedom of the Press Foundation, a non-profit that supports transparency journalism. He’s been an advocate as the director of Free Barrett Brown, a support network and legal defense fund formed to help a jailed journalist. Additionally, he's recently done work with Transparency Toolkit, an organization that gathers open data on surveillance and human rights abuses and develops free software to analyze it, as well as the Library Freedom Project, a project to make real the promise of intellectual freedom and privacy within libraries.

 

Paige Peterson

Communication / Design

Paige has been immersed within the peer-to-peer technology world for 5 years and counting. Through roles with mesh networking startup, Open Garden, p2p storage and communications company, MaidSafe, and as Co-organizer for the San Francisco Bitcoin Meetup, she has gained appreciation for the diverse applications of decentralized networks. She enjoys exploring ways to simplify explanations of these seemingly complex topics and supporting better Internet security and privacy practices for more general audiences. Previously, she studied Interrelated Media at Massachusetts College of Art building interactive art projects with a focus on realistic simulations and abstract conceptualizations of natural systems and processes.

 

Advisors

Gavin Andresen

Bitcoin Foundation

Gavin is Chief Scientist at the Bitcoin Foundation and a former lead developer of Bitcoin. With over 25 years of software experience, he has headed a variety of projects, including co-founding a company that created multiplayer games for the blind and working as a lead developer at TruCoin.

 

Vitalik Buterin

Ethereum

Vitalik is the Founder and Chief Scientist of Ethereum. He is also both the Founder and a writer for Bitcoin Magazine, a venture that marked the beginning of his career in crypto in 2011. He is interested in creating secure, efficient, and trustworthy systems and advises a number of projects in the crypto space.

 

Andrew Miller

University of Maryland

Andrew is a computer science PhD student at the University of Maryland, where he contributes to the Maryland Cybersecurity Center and programming language lab. His research focuses on distributed systems and cryptography, and he has a special interest in decentralized systems. His research on Bitcoin was included in both the 2014 and 2015 IEEE Security and Privacy Symposium.

 

Arthur Breitman

Tezos

Arthur specializes in algorithmic trading, financial cryptography, and machine learning. He is currently working on Tezos, a generic and self-amending crypto-ledger. Prior to this work, he applied his skills at several large financial firms, including Goldman Sachs.

 

Joseph Bonneau

Stanford University, EFF

Joseph is a postdoctoral researcher at Stanford University and a Technology Fellow at Electronic Frontier Foundation. His research focuses on web security, cryptographic currencies, and applied cryptography, and his research has been published in top conferences and journals across the globe. He won the 2015 Best Reviewer Award (IEEE Security and Privacy) and the 2015 Best Student/Postdoctoral Paper Award (2015). He received his PhD from Cambridge University.

 

Gordon Mohr

Thunkpedia

Gordon is the creator of Thunkpedia and former technical lead for the Internet Archive's web archive projects. He also founded Bitzi, which served as a crowdsourced 'card catalog' about files on peer-to-peer networks.

 

Brian Warner

Tahoe-LAFS

Brian is a security engineer and software developer, having worked at Mozilla on Firefox Sync, the Add-On SDK, and Persona. He is co-founder of the Tahoe-LAFS distributed encrypted file store, and develops secure storage and communication tools.

 

Investors

Pantera Capital

Investment firm focused on the Bitcoin ecosystem.

Digital Currency Group

Investment company focused on Bitcoin and the blockchain.

Fenbushi Capital

A VC firm that invests exclusively in Blockchain-enabled companies.

London Trust Media

Invest in and mentor projects focused on internet privacy.

Evolve VC

Seed and A round startup fund.

Naval Ravikant

Founder and CEO of AngelList, Vast, and Epinions. Invested in Twitter, Heyzap, and Uber.

Niraj Mehta

Founder of Persistent Edge (FOHF) and Kilowatt Capital.

David Dacus

Founder of Metta Medical and HitPlay.

Roger Ver

Bitcoin Angel Investor. Founder of Memorydealers.com.

Alan Fairless

Co-founder and CEO of SpiderOak.

Ben Davenport

Co-founder and CTO at BitGo. Co-founder of Beluga.

Brian Cartmell

Founder of Spam Arrest, eNIC (Verisign), and Zevia.

James Nicholas

Inventor and investor.

Jonathan Perlow

Co-founder of Beluga. Current Software Engineer at Facebook. Previously at Google.

Charlie Songhurst

Founding partner of Katana Capital, also runs the Songhurst Group.

Adam Ludwin

Co-founder and CEO of Chain.

Devon Gundry

Co-founder and Chief Product Officer of Chain.

Ryan Smith

Co-founder and CTO of Chain.

Rop Gonggrijp

Hacker and one of the founders of XS4ALL.

Branson Bollinger

Entrepreneur and Investor; Co-founder of PRSONA.

Aaron Grieshaber

Entrepreneur and investor.

Erik Voorhees

Bitcoin entrepreneur. CEO of ShapeShift.io.

ShapeShift

Leading blockchain asset exchange.

Barry Silbert

Founder & CEO of Digital Currency Group.

VC firm focused on emerging blockchain & internet technologies.

Fred Ehrsam

Co-founder at Coinbase.

Sebastian Serrano

Co-founder and CEO of Ripio.com.

Xiaolai Li

Chinese Angel Investor

David LEE Kuo Chuen

Founder of Left Coast, LiBai and Dlee Capital Management.

Vlad Zamfir

Researcher, analyst & blockchain architect.