安全声明

A bug related to transaction priority handling may allow an attacker to crash Zcash nodes (Denial of Service) via a specially crafted transaction. A fix is implemented in zcashd release 1.0.8-1.
Please see the official announcement for more details and update your Zcash node to 1.0.8-1.

语种

更新于: 2016-09-26

相关文档:

总结

Zcash 是建立在比特币的基础之上,并在协议和 RPC 接口方面,超越了比特币的基本功能。这篇文档描述了 Zcash 所提供的服务和产品。想要找到关于建造和测试 Zcash 帮助文档,请参见 Zcash 1.0 指南.

地址类型

Zcash 透明地址,aka T-addrs,与比特币地址极为相似。 Zcash 同样提供 Z-addrs,可以用于隐私资金发送和接收的隐藏地址,这些地址受到密码学工具零知识证明的保护。T-addrs 的地址都是以 T… 作为前缀 [1]Z-addrs 的地址以 Z… 作为前缀。

比特币 API

Zcash 的后台进程,zcashd,与 Bitcoin Core 的 RPC 接口相类似,这一接口 (查看 比特币 RPC 参考文献) 与 比特币 API 调用 接口的功能非常相似。不包含 Z-addrs 地址的交易 (即不涉及使用零知识隐私层) 可以使用与比特币相同的 API 来建立。

这个 API 可以被用于高级比特币交易,比如在 Bitcoin Core 中的多重签名交易。

Zcash 支付 API

除此之外,zcashd 添加了 支付 API (查看 Zcash 支付 API 参考文献),支付 API 可以在我们的每个版本的文档储藏库中找到。这是一个高等级的 API,它简化了交易的使用流程。这个 API 可以在 (某些) T-addrs 地址和 Z-addrs 地址之间使用 z_sendmany 调用进行交易。

这个 API 目前并未支持高级比特币类型的交易,比如多重签名。

集成路径

有两种方式来集成 Zcash 服务或使用 Zcash 产品:与`Bitcoin 兼容`的方式和使用 Zcash API 的方式。比特币兼容的方式应用起来非常方便,已经被 Bitcoin Core 所使用,因为 API 是(几乎)完全一样的。另外,如果新的集成方式正在被研发当中,那么使用 Zcash API 将是在大多数情况下最简单的方式。

使用 Zcash API 的服务可以在 Z-addrsT-addrs 之间进行收发交易。目前的一项缺陷在于 API 并不能支持多重签名交易。使用比特币兼容的服务的方式仅能够在 T-addrs 透明地址间发送和接收。即便在这种情况下,用户依然可以保证隐私。因此,首要的却显示可用性问题。

一项同时支持 Z-addrs 和多重签名的服务,将会使用 Zcash API 进行除多重签名交易外所有的转账,而针对多重签名交易则使用比特币 API。

指定 功能的支持
等级 描述 透明的交易 透明的多重签名 隐私的交易 加密的备注栏
1 比特币兼容性 比特币 API 比特币 API    
2 Zcash 比特币 API / Zcash 支付 API 比特币 API Zcash 支付 API Zcash 支付 API

比特币 API (JSON-RPC)

  • 向后兼容于 Bitcoin-Core 0.11.2,对于 JSON 输出有微小的调整,比如, vjoinsplit
  • 推荐:是时候为比特币的应用提供市场,了解比特币和多重签名技术。

Zcash 支付 API

  • 如果需要发送透明的和隐私的交易。可以使用新的命令来拓展已存在的比特币 API。
  • 推荐:新的应用其不需要多重签名的支持,隐私交易,加密的备注栏。

隐私交易的性能

在一个四核基准的服务器中,产生一个隐私交易将消耗 ~3.2 GB 存储空间和 ~50 秒计算时间。在一个拥有 32 核的亚马逊 EC2 版本服务器中,计算时间大约为 ~30 秒。

这些数字将会随着开发的深入而改变。对于近期表现的图表介绍可以在 Zcash 基准网站 中查看:时间基准RAM 基准.

联系我们

一个低等级的 JSON-RPC API 用于支持 Zcash 的基本功能将会在 2017 年第一季度推出。如果你目前直接使用了比特币交易或区块链形式/协议,而未使用 bitcoind,亦或是你使用了不同的比特币节点/资料库,比如像 Bitcore,请尽快联系我们的工程师团队来求助技术支持。

[1]注意: T-addrs 地址所使用的 T… 前缀目前并没有被实施,它的发行已经在计划之中。

Greetings! New to Zcash?
The Zcash network is young, but evolving quickly! Sign up and we'll be in touch with more information about how you can get started with Zcash!

Language

Updated on: 2017-07-21

Related Documents:

Summary

Zcash is based on Bitcoin, and has a superset of functionality, both in the protocol and the RPC interface. This document describes Zcash integration into services and products. For help building and testing Zcash, see the Zcash 1.0 Guide.

Address Types

Zcash transparent addresses, aka T-addrs, are very similar to Bitcoin addresses. Zcash also provides Z-addrs which are used for sending and receiving private funds, with transactions cryptographically protected with Zero-Knowledge proofs. T-addrs all begin with a t… prefix whereas Z-addrs always begin with a z… prefix.

Bitcoin API

The zcash daemon, zcashd, presents the same kind of RPC interface as Bitcoin Core, and this interface (see Bitcoin RPC reference) provides a very similar Bitcoin API calls, which we call the Bitcoin API. Transactions which do not involve Z-addrs (and thus the zeroknowledge privacy layer) can be created with this API just as for Bitcoin.

This API can be used for advanced Bitcoin transactions, just as in Bitcoin Core, such as multisig transactions.

Zcash Payment API

In addition, zcashd adds the Payment API (see Zcash Payment API reference), which is documented in our repository along with each release. This is a high-level API that simplifies the common use cases of transfers. This API can send from or to (some) T-addrs and Z-addrs through the z_sendmany call.

This API does not yet support advanced Bitcoin transaction types, such as multisig.

Integration Path

There are two approaches to integrating a service or product with Zcash: the Bitcoin-compatible approach, and the Zcash API approach. The Bitcoin-compatible approach is convenient for deployments that already use Bitcoin Core, because the API is (almost) identical. Alternatively, if new integrations are being developed, using the Zcash API may be simpler for most use-cases.

Services that use the Zcash API can send to- and receive from- both Z-addrs and T-addrs. One current drawback is that this API does not support multisig transactions. Services that use the Bitcoin-compatibility approach can only send or receive to/from T-addrs. Users can still maintain privacy even in this case, so the primary drawback is one of usability.

A service that supports both Z-addrs and multisig will use the Zcash API for all transactions except multisig, in which case it will use the Bitcoin API.

Designation Features To Support
Level Description Transparent Transactions Transparent Multi-Sig Private Transactions Encrypted Memo
1 Bitcoin-compatible Bitcoin API Bitcoin API    
2 Zcash Bitcoin API / Zcash Payment API Bitcoin API Zcash Payment API Zcash Payment API

Bitcoin API (JSON-RPC)

  • Backwards compatible with Bitcoin-Core 0.11.2. Minor modifications to JSON output e.g. vjoinsplit.
  • Recommended for: time to market for existing Bitcoin applications, familiarity with Bitcoin, multi-sig

Zcash Payment API

  • For sending both transparent and private payments. Extends the existing Bitcoin API with new commands.
  • Recommended for: new applications which do not need multisig support, private transactions, encrypted memo field.

Private Transaction Performance

On a quad-core benchmark server, generating a private transaction consumes ~3.2 GB of memory and ~50 seconds of compute time. On a 32-core Amazon EC2 server, compute time is around ~30 seconds.

These figures have changed during development. Graphs of recent performance are available at the Zcash benchmarking site: time benchmark and RAM benchmark.

Contact Us

A low-level JSON-RPC API to support Zcash primitives is expected in Q1 2017. If you currently use the Bitcoin transaction or blockchain formats/protocol directly instead of bitcoind, or if you use a different bitcoin node/library such as Bitcore, please contact our engineering team for technical assistance.